Gratitude

Gratitude


ben-lawry-supermoon-rising
Photo Credit:  Ben Lawry

Giving thanks can ease the stress of the holiday season.  There is plenty of research that shows that expressing gratitude improves our overall happiness including health benefits. You are not truly happy unless you are grateful. With Thanksgiving next week, now is the perfect time to express your gratitude to yourself, to your family, to friends, to co-workers, to the barista, to the letter carrier, or to a neighbor. You get the idea.  Give THANKS.

I am thankful for:

A job that pays a better than living wage

No credit card debt

My lilac plant that greets me every day on the front porch

My fun family  – each and every one of them

Jenny the Mindful Mule, who kicks my butt with new and engaging exercises that makes my body stronger

Cold brew coffee and almond milk

My standing desk

A new automatic garage door on order (grateful that RM hasn’t been injured by the old one)

My co-workers who greet me in the halls with a smile

My disappointments as they make me stronger

My happy memories of my mother, father and dear brother, Ed

Supermoons

Privileges as there are many

And thank you to each of you reading this blog.

 


 

Leave a Reply

