Love

Love


scan0002
January 7, 1984, Lawrence, Kansas

 

RM and I celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary tomorrow, January 7th. How do I love him? Let me count the ways.

  • I wanted a house, he gave me a home.
  • I wanted to see Paris, he showed me the world.
  • I wanted a child, he gave me three.
  • I was hungry, he fed me meat, potatoes and vegetables (actually I made the vegetables).
  • I wanted someone I could count on, he delivers.
  • I was sad and sick, he made we laugh and work harder to get well.
  • I wanted a career, he gave me a life.
  • I wanted a promise, he gave me a commitment.
  • I wanted a business, he helped me build it.
  • I wanted love, he gave me all and more.

Happy Anniversary, honey!

 

Leave a Reply

