It’s a privilege denied to many

It’s a privilege denied to many


While, the saying goes, “getting older isn’t for sissies”, if you have your health (and this is a huge factor in the happiness quotient), there are many advantages to getting older.

  • More confidence in just about everything
  • More freedom to make choices and fewer competing priorities
  • Time for friends
  • Appreciation of my family
  • Finances are better
  • Love where I live
  • Don’t crave things I don’t have
  • I’m better at enjoying the moment
  • At peace about my understanding of life and where I fit in
  • And, oh yeah, I get to live a little longer while others don’t have this opportunity.  Seize it!

older

Leave a Reply

