*20 Ways that Renaissance Man and I are Different

*20 Ways that Renaissance Man and I are Different


gs_symbol1

1. He likes to stay up until midnight wandering around the house

I prefer to be in bed by 9:30 reading a good book

2. He likes to research nearly every purchase very, very carefully before buying

I like to make a quick assessment, buy it and move on to the next decision

3. He likes meat, potatoes and vegetables

I like to eat something different each and every meal

4. He likes shopping at Wal-Mart

I like shopping at Target

5. He likes dogs

I like cats

6. He is a saver

I am a spender

7. He likes clutter

I like organization

8. He keeps everything

I throw everything away if it is not currently useful to me

9. He is sentimental

I am practical

10. He watches Two and a Half Men

I watch the Food Network

11. He listens to Car Talk

I listen to Pandora

12. His favorite movie is Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Mine is On Golden Pond

13. He loves sweet snacks

I love salty

14. He puts mayonnaise on his hot dogs

I put sauerkraut, mustard and relish

15. He tries to fix everything himself

I hire help

16. He wears all of his clothes until they are worn out

If I haven’t worn it in the last three years it goes to charity

17. He loves a party

I love to stay home and blog

18.  He loves trucks

I like VW beetles

19.  He is getting taller

I am getting shorter

20.  He is man

I am woman

We will be married 30 years in January and I think the differences keep us together more than the similarities. Our differences make us more interesting and capable as a couple.  Do you agree?

*I borrowed the format from Ree’s Pioneer Woman blog because I loved it so much.  She only did 15 differences but I couldn’t stop there…

3 thoughts on “*20 Ways that Renaissance Man and I are Different

  1. I do agree. My husband and I will celebrate our 15th anniversary this week. He’s English; I’m American. He’s big picture; I’m detail. He is very outspoken about his faith, and I’m more reserved. He loves Star Trek; I love Modern Family (though he’ll watch it with me and laughs too). Sometimes our difference drive me up the wall. But when I reflect on it, I know there are many ways I’ve grown that I wouldn’t have if not for him. And I’m fairly certain he’d say the same. By the way, it was my daughter, Natalie who led me to your blog. She’s friends with your Chloe. Nice to meet you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

