For the book lover in your life.

For the book lover in your life.


IMG_0267 (1)

Renaissance Man stumbled on a new idea and it is catching on with my book lover friends. Do you have four books that you treasure (read, reread and read again?).  My absolute favorite book is “To Kill a Mockingbird”… I favor southern writers for some reason.  Maybe some of the southern charm just snatched onto me when we lived in Atlanta back in the late 1980’s. I certainly don’t feel the same about southern grub as I remain a Yankee snob about grits, greens, cornbread and sweet tea.  I never lived in the northeastern part of the United States but I was still considered a yank during my short stint living in the south.  I had to get out of there before that drawl took hold of me for good.  Renaissance Man’s design is a hardwood block with a round, shallow indentation on the top surface (perfect for dried lavender flowers, coins, and other small collectibles to reside) and finished on each of the four sides with an etched introduction of your favorite novel.  Taking orders!

4 thoughts on “For the book lover in your life.

  1. Love this idea! I don’t have anyone in mind at this point, but what are the dimensions and what is the price?
    I’m keeping it on the backburner…

  2. I LOVE this! Am considering ordering one of these for my English Professor husband (Father’s Day, perhaps?).

Leave a Reply

